Polifonica Vogherese | HUMMEL, BACH, HAENDEL | Italian debut

December 15, 2018

Magdalena Pawlisz conducted the Polifonica Vogherese

Her Italian debut was during the XXXI Christmas Concert in Voghera, Italy.

J. N. Hummel, Concerto for trumpet and orchestra in E-flat major
J. S. Bach, “Jesus remains my Joy” from the Cantata BWV 147
G. F. Haendel, “Hallelujah” from the oratorio “Messiah”
C. Saint-Saens, “Tollite hostias” from the “Christmas Oratorio”
Traditional Christmas carols arranged for choir and orchestra.

Choir Polifonica Vogherese “Angelo Gavina” (Music Director: Michele Viselli)
Orchestra da camera di Voghera
Magdalena Pawlisz (conductor), Michele Viselli (conductor),
Enrico Negro (trumpet), Chiara Amati (soprano), Camilla D’Onofrio (violin)

See press article here: Christmas concert @ Duomo di Voghera, Italy

(photo credit: Mario Pastorello)