LIVESTREAM: Magdalena Pawlisz conducts University of Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra | European Premiere of Higdon’s Grammy awarded Harp Concerto

April 16th, 2021 ((Please note that this event was cancelled due to the pandemic.)
Concert Hall of the University of Gothenburg

Bacewicz – Brahms – Higdon – Stravinsky

University of Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra
Erik Groenestein-Hendriks, Harp
Magdalena Pawlisz, Conductor

Grażyna Bacewicz, Overture (1947)
Igor Stravinsky, Scherzo Fantastique op. 3 (1908)
Jennifer Higdon, Harp Concerto (European Premiere / 2020 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Classical Composition)
Johannes Brahms, Symphony No. 2 in D Major (1877)

The concert will be livestreamed.

photo credit: Sarah R. Bloom